PR Connections

Keep Calm, Find a Job

I still haven’t found a job. I am trying to enjoy my free time, but I have this worry in the back of my mind that I may not find a job. That’s the problem. I’m worried.

Believe it or not, there is such thing as being too worried. It can affect your mood which generally affects your performance in completing job applications and interviews.  It makes it easier for you to lose focus.

I am going to give you some tips and encouragement to help you keep positive and find a job.

Plan your job search weekly: Looking everyday can be discouraging. Designate two days a week you put time aside for your job search.

Organize a job to-do list: Write a list of job sites, references, or boards that you check each designated job search day. This will help keep you organized.

Take a break: After completing each application, take a 5 minute break. This can be a walk, breathing, or grabbing a healthy snack.

Find a temporary job: If you sit at home doing nothing, you will feel unproductive. Finding a temporary job can help boost your motivation and job searching morale. Get some extra money in your pocket!

Right now, I am currently searching for a temporary job until I can find a permanent professional position. I have a list of job listings that I check 1-2 times a week. All I can do is “Keep Calm and Find a Job.”

Good luck out there!

One thought on “Keep Calm, Find a Job

  1. It’s very important for job seekers to understand that they aren’t “settling” when they find a temporary job outside of PR. With the economy as it is, anything is better than nothing!

Leave a Reply

