PR Connections

The Power of Word of Mouth Marketing

Recently, I had to decide which cell phone company I wanted to join in order to open my first cell phone account. It actually was a lot harder than I thought. There are various things you have to take into account such as: coverage, plans, cellphones, and customer service. I thoroughly looked into each company, and I was leaning toward T-Mobile. I decided to start asking around. Between all my friends and family, I was told to go to Verizon Wireless because they have the best customer service and coverage. When other company’s were mentioned, I heard more negative things than positive things. Word of Mouth changed my purchasing decision.

Below is The Power of Word of Mouth Marketing: Infographic Edition from PR-Squared. I felt that this was important to share because WOM affects our attitudes, opinions, and purchasing decisions. When I opened my email with this article in it, my cellphone story came in mind. Maybe you will realized the power of WOM, and its effect on you.

Leave a Reply

